Resurrection Religious Education PREP

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
Sunday, Dec 8, 2019
Week 13: 
Sunday, Dec 8, 2019 9:45a to 11:00a
Grades 1 - 8: 
Sunday, Dec 8, 2019 11:15a to 3:15p
Confirmation Retreat: 
Tuesday, Dec 10, 2019 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Tuesday, Dec 10, 2019 7:00p to 8:15p
Grades 6 - 8: 
Wednesday, Dec 11, 2019 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Sunday, Dec 15, 2019
Week 14: 
Sunday, Dec 15, 2019 9:45a to 11:00a
Grades 1 - 8 (Nativity @ 10.30am): 

Nativity to take place in the Middle School Gym at 10.30am. Parents and families welcome.

Tuesday, Dec 17, 2019 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6 (Nativity @ 4.30pm): 

Nativity to take place in Resurrection Church at 4.30pm. Parents and families welcome.

Tuesday, Dec 17, 2019 7:00p to 8:15p
Grades 6 - 8: 

Christmas event for Grades 6 - 8: Details TBC

Wednesday, Dec 18, 2019 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6 (Nativity @ 4.30pm): 

Nativity to take place in Resurrection Church at 4.30pm. Parents and families welcome.

Saturday, Dec 21, 2019 9:45a to 12:00p
First Holy Communion Retreat : 
Sunday, Dec 22, 2019
NO PREP: 
Tuesday, Dec 24, 2019
NO PREP: Merry Christmas!: 
Wednesday, Dec 25, 2019
NO PREP: Merry Christmas!: 
Sunday, Dec 29, 2019
NO PREP: 
Tuesday, Dec 31, 2019
NO PREP: Happy New Year!: 
Wednesday, Jan 1, 2020
NO PREP: Happy New Year!: 
Sunday, Jan 5, 2020
Week 15: 
Sunday, Jan 5, 2020 9:45a to 11:00a
Grades 1 - 8: 
Tuesday, Jan 7, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Tuesday, Jan 7, 2020 7:00p to 8:15p
Grades 6 - 8: 
Tuesday, Jan 7, 2020 7:00p to 8:15p
Private Catholic School classes begin: 

8th grade students who attend Private Catholic Schools begin attending Confirmation Classes each Tuesday evening: 7pm to 8.15pm

Wednesday, Jan 8, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Saturday, Jan 11, 2020 9:45a to 12:00p
First Holy Communion Retreat : 
Sunday, Jan 12, 2020
Week 16: 
Sunday, Jan 12, 2020 9:45a to 11:00a
Grades 1 - 8: 
Sunday, Jan 12, 2020 11:00a to 11:00a
Confirmation Candidate letters to Msgr. Dwyer due in class: 
Monday, Jan 13, 2020 10:00a to 11:00a
Catechist Meeting: 
Monday, Jan 13, 2020 7:15p to 8:15p
Catechist Meeting: 
Tuesday, Jan 14, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Tuesday, Jan 14, 2020 7:00p to 8:15p
Grades 6 - 8: 
Tuesday, Jan 14, 2020 8:15p to 8:15p
Confirmation Candidate letters to Msgr. Dwyer due in class: 
Wednesday, Jan 15, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Sunday, Jan 19, 2020
Week 17: 
Sunday, Jan 19, 2020
NO PREP: 
Tuesday, Jan 21, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Tuesday, Jan 21, 2020 7:00p to 8:15p
Grades 6 - 8: 
Wednesday, Jan 22, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Sunday, Jan 26, 2020
Week 18: 
Sunday, Jan 26, 2020 9:45a to 11:00a
Grades 1 - 8: 
Sunday, Jan 26, 2020 11:15a to 3:15p
Confirmation Retreat: 
Tuesday, Jan 28, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Tuesday, Jan 28, 2020 7:00p to 8:15p
Grades 6 - 8: 
Wednesday, Jan 29, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Saturday, Feb 1, 2020 9:45a to 12:00p
First Holy Communion Retreat : 
Sunday, Feb 2, 2020
Week 19: 
Sunday, Feb 2, 2020 9:45a to 11:00a
Grades 1 - 8 (Grd 2 Reconciliation rehearsal): 
Tuesday, Feb 4, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6 (Grd 2 Reconciliation rehearsal): 
Tuesday, Feb 4, 2020 7:00p to 8:15p
Grades 6 - 8: 
Wednesday, Feb 5, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6 (Grd 2 Reconciliation rehearsal): 
Saturday, Feb 8, 2020 9:30a to 10:30a
First Reconciliation: Group 1: 
Saturday, Feb 8, 2020 11:30a to 12:30p
First Reconciliation: Group 2: 
Sunday, Feb 9, 2020
Week 20: 
Sunday, Feb 9, 2020
Grade 2 students have no PREP due to Reconciliation 2/8: 

All other grades have class as usual.

Sunday, Feb 9, 2020 9:45a to 11:00a
Grades 1 - 8: 
Sunday, Feb 9, 2020 11:00a to 11:00a
Confirmation Sponsor letters due this week: 
Sunday, Feb 9, 2020 11:15a to 3:15p
Confirmation Retreat: 
Tuesday, Feb 11, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Tuesday, Feb 11, 2020 7:00p to 8:15p
Grades 6 - 8: 
Wednesday, Feb 12, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Sunday, Feb 16, 2020
NO PREP: Mid Winter Recess: 
Tuesday, Feb 18, 2020
NO PREP: Mid Winter Recess: 
Wednesday, Feb 19, 2020
NO PREP: Mid Winter Recess: 
Sunday, Feb 23, 2020
Week 21: 
Sunday, Feb 23, 2020 10:00a to 11:00a
PREP MASS: Grades 1 - 8: 

Students sit with their catechist & class. Attendance will be taken.

In the event you are unable to attend this mass, please return the bulletin from the parish where you attend mass (with the priest's signature) to the PREP Front Desk. This will count toward attendance (remember to write your child's name on the bulletin).

Tuesday, Feb 25, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Tuesday, Feb 25, 2020 7:00p to 8:15p
Grades 6 - 8: 
Wednesday, Feb 26, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6 ASH WEDNESDAY: 

Ashes to be distributed to students during classtime.

Sunday, Mar 1, 2020
Week 22: 
Sunday, Mar 1, 2020 9:45a to 11:00a
Grades 1 - 8: 
Tuesday, Mar 3, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Tuesday, Mar 3, 2020 7:00p to 8:15p
Grades 6 - 8: 
Wednesday, Mar 4, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Sunday, Mar 8, 2020
Week 23: 
Sunday, Mar 8, 2020 9:45a to 11:00a
Grades 1 - 8: 
Monday, Mar 9, 2020 10:00a to 11:00a
First Holy Communion Parent Meeting: 

Tentative location: Resurrection Chapel

Tuesday, Mar 10, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Tuesday, Mar 10, 2020 7:00p to 8:15p
Grades 6 - 8: 
Tuesday, Mar 10, 2020 7:15p to 8:15p
First Holy Communion Parent Meeting: 

Tentative location: Resurrection Chapel

Wednesday, Mar 11, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Sunday, Mar 15, 2020
Week 24: 
Sunday, Mar 15, 2020 9:45a to 11:00a
Grades 1 - 8: 
Tuesday, Mar 17, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Tuesday, Mar 17, 2020 7:00p to 8:15p
Grades 6 - 8: 
Wednesday, Mar 18, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Thursday, Mar 19, 2020
"Early Bird" PREP Registration 2020/21 opens: 
Sunday, Mar 22, 2020
Week 25: 
Sunday, Mar 22, 2020 9:45a to 11:00a
Grades 1 - 8: 
Tuesday, Mar 24, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Tuesday, Mar 24, 2020 7:00p to 8:15p
Grades 6 - 8: 
Wednesday, Mar 25, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Thursday, Mar 26, 2020
First Communion Banners due: 

Banners should be returned to the PREP Office or to the Front Desk during PREP class. Please do not return them to your catechist.

Sunday, Mar 29, 2020
Week 26: 
Sunday, Mar 29, 2020 9:45a to 11:00a
Grades 1 - 8: 
Tuesday, Mar 31, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Tuesday, Mar 31, 2020 7:00p to 8:15p
Grades 6 - 8: 
Wednesday, Apr 1, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Thursday, Apr 2, 2020
LAST DAY for "Early Bird" PREP 2020/21 Registration: 
Friday, Apr 3, 2020
Regular PREP Registration begins: 
Sunday, Apr 5, 2020 10:00a to 11:00a
Palm Sunday MASS: Grades 1 - 8: 

Students sit with their catechist & class. Attendance will be taken.

In the event you are unable to attend this mass, please return the bulletin from the parish where you attend mass (with the priest's signature) to the PREP Front Desk. This will count toward attendance (remember to write your child's name on the bulletin).

Tuesday, Apr 7, 2020
NO PREP: Spring Break: 
Wednesday, Apr 8, 2020
NO PREP: Spring Break: 
Sunday, Apr 12, 2020
Week 27: 
Sunday, Apr 12, 2020
Easter Sunday: NO PREP: 
Tuesday, Apr 14, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Tuesday, Apr 14, 2020 7:00p to 8:15p
Grades 6 - 8: 
Wednesday, Apr 15, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Sunday, Apr 19, 2020
Week 28: 
Sunday, Apr 19, 2020 9:45a to 11:00a
Grades 1 - 8: 
Tuesday, Apr 21, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Tuesday, Apr 21, 2020 7:00p to 8:15p
Grades 6 - 8: 
Wednesday, Apr 22, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Sunday, Apr 26, 2020
Week 29: 
Sunday, Apr 26, 2020 9:45a to 11:00a
Grades 1 - 8: 
Sunday, Apr 26, 2020 11:00a to 11:00a
Confirmation Community Service hours due in class: 
Tuesday, Apr 28, 2020
Confirmation Community Service hours due in class: 
Tuesday, Apr 28, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Tuesday, Apr 28, 2020 7:00p to 8:15p
Grades 6 - 8: 
Wednesday, Apr 29, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Thursday, Apr 30, 2020
Last Day: Regular PREP Registration: 
Saturday, May 2, 2020
First Holy Communion: 
Sunday, May 3, 2020
Week 30: 
Sunday, May 3, 2020 9:45a to 11:00a
Grades 1 - 8: 
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 7:00p to 8:15p
Grades 6 - 8: 
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Thursday, May 7, 2020
Limited LATE PREP Registration opens: 
Saturday, May 9, 2020
First Holy Communion: 
Sunday, May 10, 2020
Week 31: 
Sunday, May 10, 2020
Happy Mothers Day!: 
Sunday, May 10, 2020 9:45a to 11:00a
Grades 1 - 8: 
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 7:00p to 8:15p
Grades 6 - 8: 
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 3:45p to 5:00p
Grades 1 - 6: 
Sunday, May 17, 2020 9:45a to 11:00a
TBC: First Communion Certificate Mass 10am: 

First Communion students line up on the steps of the church at 9.45am in their First Holy Communion attire. No veils necessary.

The students will process into the church before mass and sit in the front pews. Parents should collect their children from the pews after mass.

Thursday, Jun 4, 2020
Late Registration ENDS: 
Sunday, Jun 7, 2020
Confirmation: 
Sunday, Jun 14, 2020 10:00a to 11:00a
Confirmation Certificate Mass: