Resurrection Religious Education PREP

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
SUNDAY GRADE 2   2019/20
CHRIST OUR LIFE CURRICULUM  
Please Begin Each Class with a Prayer  
     
DATE CHAPTER LESSON
Sunday, September 15, 2019 Chapter 1 GOD IS THE GIVER OF GIFTS
Sunday, September 22, 2019 Chapter 2 JESUS IS GOD'S BEST GIFT
Sunday, September 29, 2019 NO PREP  
Sunday, October 06, 2019 Chapter 3 JESUS LIVES IN HIS CHURCH
Sunday, October 13, 2019 NO PREP COLUMBUS DAY WEEKEND
Sunday, October 20, 2019 Chapters 4 & 5 GOD SPEAKS TO US/JESUS SHOWS US HOW TO LOVE GOD
Sunday, October 27, 2019 Chapter 6 & Fire Drill JESUS SHOWS US HOW TO LOVE OTHERS
Sunday, November 03, 2019 Chapter 7 WE GIVE LOVE TO OTHERS
Sunday, November 10, 2019 Chapter 8 JESUS CALLS US TO LIVE IN LOVE
Sunday, November 17, 2019 Chapter 9 OUR FRIEND JESUS FORGIVES US
Sunday, November 24, 2019 Chapter 10 & Advent Chapter* JESUS LEADS US TO HIS PEACE
Sunday, December 01, 2019 MASS PREP MASS - students sit with class
Saturday, December 07, 2019 Reconciliation: Grades 3-8 only Resurrection Chapel 10am - 11am
Sunday, December 08, 2019 Chapter 11 THE HOLY SPIRIT HELPS US
Sunday, December 15, 2019 Christmas Chapter*/NATIVITY NATIVITY SERVICE @ 10.30am
Sunday, December 22, 2019 NO PREP  
Sunday, December 29, 2019 NO PREP  
Sunday, January 05, 2020 Chapter 12 WE MEET JESUS IN RECONCILIATION
Sunday, January 12, 2020 Chapter 13 WE BECOME BETTER PERSONS
Sunday, January 19, 2020 NO PREP MLK WEEKEND
Sunday, January 26, 2020 Chapter 14 JESUS CALLS US HIS FRIENDS
Sunday, February 02, 2020 Chapter 15 (Reconciliation Rehearsal TBC) JESUS PROMISED THE GIFT OF HIMSELF
Saturday, February 08, 2020 First Reconciliation Service  A = 9.30am, B = 11.30am
Sunday, February 09, 2020 NO PREP for Sunday Grade 2 students only (due to First Reconciliation)
Sunday, February 16, 2020 NO PREP MID WINTER BREAK
Sunday, February 23, 2020 MASS PREP Mass - students sit with class
Sunday, March 01, 2020 NO PREP - STUDY AT HOME: Chapter 16 (WE CELEBRATE GOD'S LOVE) & Lenten Chapter*
Sunday, March 08, 2020 Chapters 17 & 18 JESUS INVITES US/WE LISTEN AND PRAY
Sunday, March 15, 2020 Chapters 19 & 20 WE PREPARE OUR /JESUS OFFERS HIMSELF
Sunday, March 22, 2020 Chapters 21 & 22 WE RECEIVE THE BREAD OF LIFE/WE SHARE GOD'S LOVE WITH OTHERS
Sunday, March 29, 2020 Chapter 23 & Holy Week and Easter Chapters* WE ARE ONE IN THE CHURCH
Sunday, April 05, 2020 Palm Sunday MASS PREP MASS - students sit with class
Sunday, April 12, 2020 EASTER SUNDAY NO PREP
Sunday, April 19, 2020 Chapters 24 & 25 MARY CARES FOR US/THE CHURCH CELEBRATES GOD's LOVE
Sunday, April 26, 2020 NO PREP FOR Grade 2 students only as rehearsal during week (on Monday, April 27th: Lower Church Hall)
Sunday, May 03, 2020 NO PREP FOR Grade 2 students only as rehearsal during week (on Monday, May 4th: Lower Church Hall)
Sunday, May 10, 2020 HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY - NO PREP 3.45pm to 5pm (Lower Church Hall)
Sunday, May 17, 2020 First Communion Certificate Mass Assemble on Church Steps @ 9.45am
     
*Special Seasons and Lessons are at the back of the books  
PLEASE REFER TO GUIDELINES FOR CATECHESIS ON YOUR GRADE LEVEL FOR PRAYERS TO BE TAUGHT 
Also, see What Catholics Should Know at the back of the book for additional work