Resurrection Religious Education PREP

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
WEDNESDAY GRADE 2 - CHRIST OUR LIFE CURRICULUM                                 2019/20
Please Begin Each Lesson With a Prayer  
     
DATE CHAPTER LESSON
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 Chapter 1 God is the Giver of Gifts
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 Chapter 2 Jesus is God's Best Gift
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 Chapter 3 Jesus Lives in His Church
Wednesday, October 02, 2019 Chapter 4 God Speaks to Us
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 NO PREP  
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 Chapter 5 Jesus Shows Us How to Love God Our Father
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 Chapter 6 Jesus Shows Us How to Love Others
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 Chapter 7 We Give Love to Others
Wednesday, November 06, 2019 Chapter 8 Jesus Calls Us to Live in Love
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 Chapter 9 Our Friend Jesus Forgives Us
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 Advent Chapter*  
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 NO PREP  
Wednesday, December 04, 2019 Chapter 10 Jesus Leads Us to His Peace
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 Chapter 11 The Holy Spirit Helps Us
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 Christmas Chapter* & Nativity Nativity @ 4.30pm
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 NO PREP  
Wednesday, January 01, 2020 NO PREP  
Wednesday, January 08, 2020 Chapter 12 We Meet Jesus in the Sacrament of Reconciliation
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 Chapter 13 & 14 We Become Better Persons/Jesus Calls Us His Friends
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 Chapter 15 Jesus Promised the Gift of Himself
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 Chapter 16 & 17 We Celebrate God's Love/Jesus Invites Us
Wednesday, February 05, 2020 Reconciliation Rehearsal Arrival and dismissal from classroom as usual
Saturday, February 08, 2020 First Reconciliation Service  
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 Chapter 18 We Listen and Pray
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 NO PREP  
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 Ash Wednesday and Lent Chapter*  
Wednesday, March 04, 2020 Chapter 19 We Prepare Our Gifts
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 Chapter 20 Jesus Offers Himself
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 Chapter 21 & 22 We Receive the Bread of Life/We Share God's Love With Others
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 Chapter 23 We are One in the Church
Wednesday, April 01, 2020 Holy Week, Easter & Stations of the Cross Chapters*  
Wednesday, April 08, 2020 NO PREP  
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 Chapter 24 Mary. Mother of the Church Cares for Us
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 FHC GRP B: Chapter 25 We Give Glory to God
  FHC GRP C: Rehearsal #1 Arrival and dismissal from classroom as usual
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 (FHC GRP B: No PREP) (GRP B: 1st Rehearsal MONDAY, April 29, 3.45pm)
  FHC GRP C: Rehearsal #2  Arrival and dismissal from classroom as usual
Wednesday, May 06, 2020 (FHC GRP B: No PREP) (GRP B: 2nd Rehearsal MONDAY, May 6, 3.45pm)
  FHC GRP C: Chapter 25 We Give Glory to God
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 Reconciliation Grades 2-8  
Sunday, May 17, 2020 First Communion Certificate Mass Assemble on Church Steps @ 9.45am
     
*Special Seasons and Lessons are at the back of the books  
PLEASE REFER TO GUIDELINES FOR CATECHESIS ON YOUR GRADE LEVEL FOR PRAYERS TO BE TAUGHT
Also, see What Catholics Should Know at the back of the book for additional work