Resurrection Parish Religious Education Program PREP

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
SUNDAY GRADE 3 - CHRIST OUR LIFE CURRICULUM          2021/22
Please Begin Each Class with a Prayer  
     
DATE CHAPTER LESSON
Sunday, September 19, 2021 Intro and Chapter 1 GOD CALLS US
Sunday, September 26, 2021 Chapter 2 GOD GIVES US GIFTS
Sunday, October 03, 2021 Chapter 3 & pg. 249-250 WE ARE GOD'S HOLY PEOPLE
Sunday, October 10, 2021 Chapter 4 & pg. 252-253 GOD CALLED MARY
Sunday, October 17, 2021 Chapter 5 JESUS CALLS US TO FOLLOW
Sunday, October 24, 2021 Chapter 6 & The Rosary* WE BELIEVE IN GOD, pg. 255-257
Sunday, October 31, 2021 Chapter 7  GOD IS POWERFUL AND LOVING 
Sunday, November 07, 2021 Chapter 8 GOD IS HOLY AND GREAT
Sunday, November 14, 2021 Chapter 9 GOD Is JUST AND MERCIFUL 
Sunday, November 21, 2021 Chapter 10 & pg. 259-262 God Created People to Share His Life & pg.259-262
Sunday, November 28, 2021 NO PREP- THANKSGIVING THANKSGIVING WEEKEND & FIRST DAY OF ADVENT!
Sunday, December 05, 2021 Chapter 11 & Advent Chapter* GOD SENT HIS SON JESUS & pgs. 235-236
Sunday, December 12, 2021 Chapter 12 & Christmas Chapter* JESUS REVEALED THE KINGDOM & pgs. 237-238
Sunday, December 19, 2021 Chapter 13 & NATIVITY JESUS CAME TO GIVE LIFE & NATIVITY AT 10:30AM
Sunday, December 26, 2021 NO PREP- CHRISTMAS BREAK CHRISTMAS BREAK-HAVE A BLESSED CHRISTMAS!
Sunday, January 02, 2022 Chapter 14 GOD's KINGDOM OF LOVE
Sunday, January 09, 2022 Chapter 15  JESUS DIED FOR US & pg. 239-240
Sunday, January 16, 2022 NO PREP- MLK WEEKEND MLK WEEKEND
Sunday, January 23, 2022 Chapter 16 JESUS IS RISEN
Sunday, January 30, 2022 Chapter 17  JESUS CHRIST IS LORD AND KING & The Bible and You*
Sunday, February 06, 2022 Chapter 18  JESUS GIVES HIS SPIRIT & Showing Our Love for the World*
Sunday, February 13, 2022 Chapter 19 WE BELONG TO THE KINGDOM
Sunday, February 20, 2022 NO PREP- WINTER BREAK  
Sunday, February 27, 2022 PREP MASS- ATTENDANCE TAKEN & HOME STUDY Chapter 20 Sit with your class in the front pews, attendance will be taken by catechists, please meet in church at 9:50am.  NOTE: ASH WEDNESDAY IS MARCH 2nd THE 1ST DAY OF LENT.
Saturday, March 05, 2022 Reconciliation today: Grades 3-8 ONLY ATTENDANCE REQUIRED FOR GRADES 3-8 ONLY
Sunday, March 06, 2022 NO PREP -  Reconciliation: Grades 3-8 only ON SATURDAY, MARCH 5, 2022. NO SUNDAY PREP FOR ALL STUDENTS due to reconcilation the day before.
Sunday, March 13, 2022 Chapter 21 & Lent Chapter* THE HOLY SPIRIT LIVES IN US & pg. 239-240. Also review chapter 20 assigned as home study on 2/27/22.
Sunday, March 20, 2022 Chapter 22 & Stations of the Cross* GOD BLESSES CONTRITE HEARTS & pg. 258
Sunday, March 27, 2022 Chapter 23 GOD FORGIVES US
Sunday, April 03, 2022 Chapter 24 & HOLY WEEK & EASTER CHAPTER* GOD'S FAMILY CELEBRATES THE EUCHARIST 
Sunday, April 10, 2022 PREP MASS- PALM SUNDAY Sit with your class in the front pews, attendance will be taken by catechists, please meet in church at 9:50am. 
Sunday, April 17, 2022 NO PREP- EASTER SUNDAY  
Sunday, April 24, 2022 Chapter 24  LIVING OUR FAITH &  pg. 263-267
Sunday, May 01, 2022 Chapter 25  THE EUCHARIST IS A GIFT
Sunday, May 08, 2022 NO PREP- MOTHER'S DAY  
Sunday, May 15, 2022 MAY CROWNING & PENTECOST CHAPTER* Pgs. 245-246.  LAST DAY OF CLASS- HAVE A BLESSED SUMMER!
     
     
*Special Seasons and Lessons are at the back of the books - PLEASE TEACH THESE CHAPTERS
PLEASE REFER TO GUIDELINES FOR CATECHESIS ON YOUR GRADE LEVEL FOR PRAYERS TO BE TAUGHT
Also, see What Catholics Should Know at the back of the book for additional work