Resurrection Parish Religious Education Program PREP

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
WEDNESDAY GRADE 3 - CHRIST OUR LIFE CURRICULUM                                 2020/21
Please Begin Each Lesson With a Prayer  
     
DATE CHAPTER LESSON
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 Intro &Chapter 1and How We Pray God Calls Us & pg. 249-251
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 Chapter 2 & All Saints* God Gives Us Gifts & pg. 233-234
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 Chapter 3 & The Bible and You* We are God's Holy People & pg. 268
Wednesday, November 4, 2020 Chapter 4 & The Rosary God Called Mary & Pgs. 255-257
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 Chapter 5 Jesus Calls Us to Follow
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 Chapter 6 & Advent* We Believe in God & Pgs. 235-236
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 NO PREP Thanksgiving
Wednesday, December 2, 2020 Chapter 7 God is Powerful and Loving
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 Chapter 8 God is Holy and Great
Wednesday, December 16, 2020 Chapter 9 & Christmas* God is Just and Merciful & pgs. 237-238
Wednesday, December 23, 2020 NO PREP Christmas Break
Wednesday, December 30, 2020 NO PREP Christmas Break
Wednesday, January 6, 2021 Chapter 10 & Showing Our Love for the World God Created People to Share His Life & Pgs. 269-270
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 Chapter 11 God Sent His Son Jesus to Live Among Us
Wednesday, January 20, 2021 Chapter 12 Jesus Revealed the Kingdom of Love
Wednesday, January 27, 2021 Chapter 13 Jesus Came to Give Life
Wednesday, February 3, 2021 Chapter 14 God's Kingdom is a Kingdom of Love
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 Chapter 15 & Lent* Jesus Suffered and Died for Us & pg. 239
Wednesday, February 17, 2021 NO PREP Winter Break-  Today is Ash Wednesday
Wednesday, February 24, 2021 Chapter 16 & Stations of the Cross* Jesus is Risen & pg. 258
Wednesday, March 3, 2021 Chapter 17 Jesus Christ is Lord and King
Wednesday, March 11, 2021 Chapter 18 Jesus Gives the Spirit to the Church
Wednesday, March 17, 2021 Chapter 19 We Belong to the Kingdom
Wednesday, March 24, 2021 Chapter 20 & Holy Week/Easter* God Shares the Wondrous Life of Grace & pgs. 241-244
Wednesday, March 31, 2021 NO PREP Spring Break and EASTER
Wednesday, April 7, 2021 Chapter 21 The Holy Spirit Lives Within Us
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 Chapter 22 God Blesses Contrite Hearts
Wednesday, April 21, 2021 Chapter 23 God Forgives Us
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 Chapter 24 God's Family Celebrates The Eucharist
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 Chapter 25 The Eucharist is a Gift
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 Living Our Faith* Pgs. 263-267
Wednesday, May 19, 2021 Pentecost Chapter* & Celebrating and Loving Our Faith Pgs. 246-246 & Pgs. 259-262
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 Review Prayers/Catch up Week Prayers are in the back and front inside cover of the books
     
     
     
     
*Special Seasons and Lessons are at the back of the books  
PLEASE REFER TO GUIDELINES FOR CATECHESIS ON YOUR GRADE LEVEL FOR PRAYERS TO BE TAUGHT
Also, see What Catholics Should Know at the back of the book for additional work