Resurrection Parish Religious Education Program PREP

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
SUNDAY GRADE 4 - CHRIST OUR LIFE CURRICULUM
Please Begin Each Class with a Prayer  
     
DATE CHAPTER LESSON
Sunday, September 19, 2021 Intro and Chapter 1 GOD REVEALS HIMSELF THROUGH HIS SON
Sunday, September 26, 2021 Chapter 2 GOD SPEAKS TO US IN SCRIPTURE & pg. 254
Sunday, October 03, 2021 Chapter 3  GOD SPEAKS TO US THROUGH CHURCH  & pg.235-236
Sunday, October 10, 2021 Chapter 4  GOD OFFERS US ETERNAL LIFE & pg. 237-240
Sunday, October 17, 2021 Chapter 5 WE ARE CALLED TO FOLLOW JESUS & pg.254
Sunday, October 24, 2021 Chapter 6 & The Rosary* JESUS INVITES US TO RECEIVE GOD'S MERCY
Sunday, October 31, 2021 Chapter 7  WE WORSHIP GOD. Tomorrow is All Saint's Day
Sunday, November 07, 2021 Chapter 8 GOD GAVE US LAWS FOR LIVING
Sunday, November 14, 2021 Chapter 9 WE HONOR MARY
Sunday, November 21, 2021 Chapter 10  WE SHOW OUR LOVE FOR GOD
Sunday, November 28, 2021 NO PREP- THANKSGIVING  
Sunday, December 05, 2021 Chapter 11 & Advent Chapter* WE LOVE ALL THAT IS  HOLY
Sunday, December 12, 2021 Chapter 12 & Christmas Chapter* WE KEEP THE LORDS DAY HOLY
Sunday, December 19, 2021 Chapter 13 & NATIVITY WE GROW IN HOLINESS
Sunday, December 26, 2021 NO PREP- CHRISTMAS BREAK  
Sunday, January 02, 2022 Chapter 14 WE HONOR AND OBEY
Sunday, January 09, 2022 Chapter 15  WE RESPECT THE GIFT OF LIFE
Sunday, January 16, 2022 NO PREP- MLK WEEKEND  
Sunday, January 23, 2022 Chapter 16 WE ARE FAITHFUL TO OURSELVES AND OTHERS
Sunday, January 30, 2022 Chapter 17  WE RESPECT WHAT GOD HAS GIVEN & pg.255-256
Sunday, February 06, 2022 Chapter 18  WE HONOR AND OBEY
Sunday, February 13, 2022 Chapter 19 WE SPEAK THE TRUTH WITH LOVE
Sunday, February 20, 2022 NO PREP- WINTER BREAK  
Sunday, February 27, 2022 PREP MASS- ATTENDANCE TAKEN  Sit with your class in the front pews, attendance will be taken by catechists, please meet in church at 9:50am.  NOTE: ASH WEDNESDAY IS MARCH 2nd THE 1ST DAY OF LENT.
Saturday, March 05, 2022 Reconciliation today: Grades 3-8 only ATTENDANCE REQUIRED
Sunday, March 06, 2022 NO PREP -  Reconciliation: Grades 3-8 only ON SATURDAY, MARCH 5, 2022. NO SUNDAY PREP due to reconcilation the day before.
Sunday, March 13, 2022 Chapter 20 & Lent Chapter* WE LIVE GODS LAWS 
Sunday, March 20, 2022 Chapter 21 & Stations of the Cross* HAPPY ARE THE POOR IN SPIRIT
Sunday, March 27, 2022 Chapter 22  GODS PEOPLE RECEIVE A SPECIAL PROMISE
Sunday, April 03, 2022 Chapter 23& HOLY WEEK & EASTER CHAPTER* GODS PEOPLE LONG TO BE CLEAN OF HEART
Sunday, April 10, 2022 PREP MASS- PALM SUNDAY Sit with your class in the front pews, attendance will be taken by catechists, please meet in church at 9:50am. Attendance taken.
Sunday, April 17, 2022 NO PREP- EASTER SUNDAY  
Sunday, April 24, 2022 Chapter 24  GODS PEOPLE BRING MERCY AND PEACE
Sunday, May 01, 2022 Chapter 25  GODS PEOPLE ARE HAPPY & pg.245-248
Sunday, May 08, 2022 NO PREP- MOTHER'S DAY  
Sunday, May 15, 2022 MAY CROWNING & PENTECOST CHAPTER* PENTECOST & pg. 248-253
     
     
*Special Seasons and Lessons are at the back of the books  
PLEASE REFER TO GUIDELINES FOR CATECHESIS ON YOUR GRADE LEVEL FOR PRAYERS TO BE TAUGHT 
Also, see What Catholics Should Know at the back of the book for additional work