Resurrection Parish Religious Education Program PREP

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
TUESDAY GRADE 4 - CHRIST OUR LIFE CURRICULUM             2021/22
Please begin each lesson with a Prayer  
     
DATE CHAPTER LESSON
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 Intro and Chapter 1 God Reveals Himself to Us Through His Son 
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 Chapter 2  God Speaks to Us in Scripture & Pg. 254
Tuesday, October 05, 2021 Chapter 3 & Commandments* God Speaks to Us Through the Church & pg. 249
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 Chapter 4 God Offers Us Eternal Life 
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 Chapter 5  We are Called to Follow Jesus
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 Chapter 6 & ALL SAINT'S DAY* Jesus Invites Us to Receive God's Mercy & pg.219-220
Tuesday, November 02, 2021 NO PREP  
Tuesday, November 09, 2021 Chapter 7 We Worship God 
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 Chapter 8 God Gave Us Laws for Living
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 Chapter 9  We Honor Mary
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 Chaper 10 & ADVENT CHAPTER* We Show Our Love For God & pg. 221-222
Tuesday, December 07, 2021 Chapter 11 We Love All That Is Holy
Tuesday, December 14, 2021 Chapter 12 We Keep the Lords Day Holy  
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 CHRITSMAS CHAPTER* & NATIVITY Pgs.223-224
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 NO PREP CHRISTMAS BREAK
Tuesday, January 04, 2022 Chapter 13 We Grow in Holiness  
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 Chapter 14 We Honor and Obey
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 Chapter 15 We Respect the Gift of Life
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 Chapter 16  We Are Faithful to Ourselves and Others 
Tuesday, February 01, 2022 Chapter 17 We Respect What God Has Given Us
Tuesday, February 08, 2022 Chapter 18 We Respect the Gifts of the Earth
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 Chapter 19 We Speak the Truth With Love
Tuesday, February 22, 2022 NO PREP  WINTER BREAK
Tuesday, March 01, 2022 Chapter 20 & Lent Chapter* We Live God's Laws & pg.225-226
Tuesday, March 08, 2022 Chapter 21 Happy Are the Poor in Spirit
Tuesday, March 15, 2022 Chapter 22 & Stations of the Cross* God's Sorrowing and Meek People Receive Promise &pg.244
Tuesday, March 22, 2022 Chapter 23 God's People Long to be Clean of Heart and Holy
Tuesday, March 29, 2022 Chapter 24 God's People Bring Mercy and Peace to Others
Tuesday, April 05, 2022 HOLY WEEK & EASTER chapters* pgs. 227-230
Tuesday, April 12, 2022 NO PREP HOLY WK/EASTER/SPRING BREAK
Tuesday, April 19, 2022 The 7 Sacraments & Holy Days of Obligation* Pgs. 245-248 
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 Chapter 25  God's People are Happy
Tuesday, May 03, 2022 Pentecost & Showing Our Love* & Review Prayers Pentecost Sunday is June 5th pg.231-232
Tuesday, May 10, 2022 MAY CROWNING CEREMONY & Rosary* pgs. 241-242
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 Reconciliation pg. 251-252 An Examination of Conscience
     
*Special Seasons and Lessons are at the back of the books
PLEASE REFER TO GUIDELINES FOR CATECHESIS ON YOUR GRADE LEVEL FOR PRAYERS TO BE TAUGHT
Also, see What Catholics Should Know at the back of the book for additional work