Resurrection Parish Religious Education Program PREP

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
WEDNESDAY GRADE 4 - CHRIST OUR LIFE CURRICULUM                                 2020/21
Please Begin Each Lesson With a Prayer  
     
DATE CHAPTER LESSON
Wednesday, October 14, 2020  Intro & Chapter 1 & Prayer and How We Pray God Reveals Himself to Us through His Son & Pgs.  235-237
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 Chapter 2 & All Saints* God Speaks to Us in Scripture & Pgs. 219-220
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 Chapter 3 & The Bible and You* God Speaks to Us Through the Church & Pg. 254
Wednesday, November 4, 2020 Chapter 4 & The Rosary* God Offers Us Eternal Life & Pgs. 241-243
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 Chapter 5 We are Called to Follow Jesus
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 Chapter 6 & Advent* Jesus Invites Us to Receive God's Mercy & Pgs. 221-222
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 NO PREP Thanksgiving
Wednesday, December 2, 2020 Chapter 7 We Worship God
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 Chapter 8 God Gave Us Laws for Living
Wednesday, December 16, 2020 Chapter 9 & Christmas* We Honor Mary & Pgs. 223-224
Wednesday, December 23, 2020 NO PREP  Christmas Break
Wednesday, December 30, 2020 NO PREP Christmas Break
Wednesday, January 6, 2021 Chapter 10 & Showing Our Love for the World We Show Our Love for God & Pgs. 255-256
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 Chapter 11 We Love All That Is Holy
Wednesday, January 20, 2021 Chapter 12 We Keep the Lord's Day Holy
Wednesday, January 27, 2021 Chapter 13 We Grow In Holiness
Wednesday, February 3, 2021 Chapter 14 We Honor and Obey
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 Chapter 15 & Lent* We Respect the Gift of Life & Pgs 225-226
Wednesday, February 17, 2021 NO PREP Winter Break-  Today is Ash Wednesday
Wednesday, February 24, 2021 Chapter 16 & Stations of the Cross* We Are Faithful to Ourselves and Other & Pg.  244
Wednesday, March 3, 2021 Chapter 17 We Respect What God Has Given Us
Wednesday, March 10, 2021  Chapter 18 We Respect The Gifts of the Earth
Wednesday, March 17, 2021 Chapter 19 We Speak the Truth with Love
Wednesday, March 24, 2021 Chapter 20 We Live God's Laws
Wednesday, March 31, 2021 NO PREP Spring Break /Easter
Wednesday, April 7, 2021 Chapter 21 Happy are the Poor in Spirit
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 Chapter 22 God's Sorrowing and Meek People Receive a Promise
Wednesday, April 21, 2021 Chapter 23 God's People Long to be Clean of Heart
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 Chapter 24 God's People Bring Mercy and Peace to Others
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 Chapter 25 God's People are Happy
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 Living Our Faith* Pgs. 249-253
Wednesday, May 19, 2021 Pentecost Chapter* & Celebrating our Catholic Faith Pgs. 231-232 and Pgs. 245-248
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 Review Prayers and Catch up Week Prayers in the inside front and back cover
     
     
     
     
*Special Seasons and Lessons are at the back of the books  
PLEASE REFER TO GUIDELINES FOR CATECHESIS ON YOUR GRADE LEVEL FOR PRAYERS TO BE TAUGHT
Also, see What Catholics Should Know at the back of the book for additional work