Resurrection Religious Education PREP

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
TUESDAY GRADE 5 - CHRIST OUR LIFE CURRICULUM 2019/20
Please begin each lesson with a Prayer  
     
DATE CHAPTER LESSON
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 Intro and Chapter 1 We Are a Worshiping People
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Chapter 2 Jesus Calls Us to Worship
Tuesday, October 01, 2019 NO PREP  
Tuesday, October 08, 2019 Chapter 3 Baptism Unites Us with the Christian Community
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Chapter 4 Confirmation is the Sacrament of the Holy Spirit
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 Chapter 5  The Eucharist is the Center of Christian Life
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 Chapter 6 Unit 1 Review
Tuesday, November 05, 2019 NO PREP  
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 Chapter 7 We Come Together to Celebrate
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 Chapter 8 We Listen to God's Word
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 Chapter 9 We Praise and Thank God
Tuesday, December 03, 2019 Chapter 10 & Advent Chapter* We Receive Holy Communion
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 Chapter 11  
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 Christmas Chapter* & Nativity Nativity @ 4.30pm
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 NO PREP  
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 NO PREP  
Tuesday, January 07, 2020 Chapter 12 Unit 2 Review
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 Chapter 13 God's Healing Love
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 Chapter 14 Jesus Heals Us in the Sacrament of Reconciliation
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 Chapter 15 A Gift of Strength
Tuesday, February 04, 2020 Chapter 16 Unit 3 Review
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 Chapter 17 God Calls Us To Be Holy
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 NO PREP  
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 Chapters 18 & 19 Christian Marriage Leads to Family Holiness/Holy Orders is a Sacrament of Service
Tuesday, March 03, 2020 Reconciliation Reconciliation Grades 3-8
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 Chapter 20 & Lenten Chapter* Unit 4 Review
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 Chapter 21  Life Is Precious
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 Chapter 22 Christians are Faithful in Love
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 Holy Week, Easter & Stations of the Cross Chapters*
Tuesday, April 07, 2020 NO PREP  
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 Chapter 23 Christians Respect what Belongs to Others
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 Chapter 24 Christians Speak the Truth With Love
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 Chapter 25 Unit 5 Review
Tuesday, May 05, 2020 What Catholics Should know pages at end of books& catch up week
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 Reconciliation during class time: Grades 2 - 7
     
*Special Seasons and Lessons are at the back of the books  
PLEASE REFER TO GUIDELINES FOR CATECHESIS ON YOUR GRADE LEVEL FOR PRAYERS TO BE TAUGHT
Also, see What Catholics Should Know at the back of the book for additional work