Resurrection Parish Religious Education Program PREP

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
TUESDAY GRADE 5 - CHRIST OUR LIFE CURRICULUM                          2021/22
Please begin each lesson with a Prayer  
     
DATE CHAPTER LESSON
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 Intro and Chapter 1 We Are a Worshiping People 
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 Chapter 2  Jesus Calls Us to Worship & pg.235 & review prayers on inside front/back cover of book
Tuesday, October 05, 2021 Chapter 3 & Commandments* Baptism Unites Us with the Christian Community & pg.247
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 Chapter 4 Confirmation is the Sacrament of the Holy Spirit & pg.240-242
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 Chapter 5  The Eucharist is the Center of Christian Life
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 Chapter 6 & ALL SAINT'S DAY* Unit 1 Review & pgs. 217-218
Tuesday, November 02, 2021 NO PREP  
Tuesday, November 09, 2021 Chapter 7 We Come Together to Celebrate
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 Chapter 8 We Listen to God's Word, pg.252
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 Chapter 9  We Praise and Thank God & pg 221-222
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 Chaper 10 & ADVENT CHAPTER* We Receive Holy Communion & pgs. 219-220
Tuesday, December 07, 2021 Chapter 11 We Are Sent to Glorify the Lord
Tuesday, December 14, 2021 Chapter 12 Unit 2 Review
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 CHRITSMAS CHAPTER* & NATIVITY Pgs. 221-222
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 NO PREP CHRISTMAS BREAK
Tuesday, January 04, 2022 Chapter 13 God's Healing Love
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 Chapter 14 Jesus Heals Us in the Sacrament of Reconciliation
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 Chapter 15 A Gift of Strength 
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 Chapter 16  Unit 3 Review 
Tuesday, February 01, 2022 Chapter 17 God Calls Us To Be Holy
Tuesday, February 08, 2022 Chapter 18 Christian Marriage Leads to Family Holiness
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 Chapter 19 Holy Orders is a Sacrament of Service
Tuesday, February 22, 2022 NO PREP  WINTER BREAK
Tuesday, March 01, 2022 Chapter 20 & Lent Chapter* Unit 4 Review & pg.223-224
Tuesday, March 08, 2022 Chapter 21 Life Is Precious
Tuesday, March 15, 2022 Chapter 22 & Stations of the Cross* Christians are Faithful in Love
Tuesday, March 22, 2022 Chapter 23 Christians Respect what Belongs to Others
Tuesday, March 29, 2022 Chapter 24 Christians Speak the Truth With Love
Tuesday, April 05, 2022 HOLY WEEK & EASTER chapters* Unit 5 Review, & pg.225-228
Tuesday, April 12, 2022 NO PREP EASTER/SPRING BREAK
Tuesday, April 19, 2022 The 7 Sacraments & Holy Days of Obligation* pgs. 244-246
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 Chapter 25  Unit 5 Review. Pg. 231-232 Our Lady of Fatima, prayers on inside front/back of book
Tuesday, May 03, 2022 Pentecost & Showing Our Love* & Review Prayers Pentecost pg. 229-230 & pg.253-254
Tuesday, May 10, 2022 MAY CROWNING CEREMONY & Rosary* pgs. 241-242
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 Reconciliation pgs. 249-250, last of class
     
*Special Seasons and Lessons are at the back of the books  
PLEASE REFER TO GUIDELINES FOR CATECHESIS ON YOUR GRADE LEVEL FOR PRAYERS TO BE TAUGHT
Also, see What Catholics Should Know at the back of the book for additional work