Resurrection Religious Education PREP

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
WEDNESDAY GRADE 5 - CHRIST OUR LIFE CURRICULUM                                 2019/20
Please begin each lesson with a prayer  
     
DATE CHAPTER LESSON
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 Chapter 1 We are a Worshipping People
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 NO PREP  
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 Chapter 2 Jesus Calls Us to Worship
Wednesday, October 02, 2019 Chapter 3 Baptism Unites Us With the Christian Community
Wednesday, October 09, 2019 Chapter 4 Confirmation is the Sacrament of the Holy Spirit
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 Chapter 5 The Eucharist is the Center of Christian Life
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 Chapter 6 Unit 1 Review
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 NO PREP  
Wednesday, November 06, 2019 Chapter 7 We Come Together to Celebrate
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 Chapter 8 We Listen to God's Word
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 Chapter 9  
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 NO PREP We Praise and Thank God
Wednesday, December 04, 2019 Chapter 10 & Advent We Receive Holy Communion
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 Chapter 11 We are Sent to Glorify the Lord
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 Christmas Chapter* & Nativity Nativity @ 4.30pm
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 NO PREP  
Wednesday, January 01, 2020 Chapter 12 Unit 2 Review
Wednesday, January 08, 2020 Chapter 13 God's Healing Love
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 Chapter 14 Jesus Heals Us in the Sacrament of Reconciliation
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 Chapter 15 A Gift of Strength
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 Chapter 16 Unit 3 Review
Wednesday, February 05, 2020 Chapter 17 God Calls Us to Be Holy
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 Chapter 18 Christian Marriage Leads to Family Holiness
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 NO PREP  
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 Chapter 19 Ash Wednesday Holy Orders is a Sacrament of Service
Wednesday, March 04, 2020 Chapter 20 & Lenten Chapter Unit 4 Review
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 Chapter 21  Life is Precious
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 Chapter 22 Christians are Faithful in Love
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 Chapter 23  Christians Respect What Belongs to Others
Wednesday, April 01,   2020  Chapter 24 Christians Speak the Truth With Love
Wednesday, April 08, 2020 No PREP Happy Easter
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 Chapter  25 Unit  5 Review
Wednesday, April 22, 2020    
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 What Catholics Should Know   
Wednesday, May 08, 2020 Catch up week/Review Prayers  
Wednesday, May 15, 2020 Reconciliation Service  
     
*Special Seasons and Lessons are at the back of the books  
PLEASE REFER TO GUIDELINES FOR CATECHESIS ON YOUR GRADE LEVEL FOR PRAYERS TO BE TAUGHT
Also, see What Catholics Should Know at the back of the book for additional work