Resurrection Religious Education PREP

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
SUNDAY GRADE 6 - CHRIST OUR LIFE CURRICULUM 2019/20
Please Begin Each Class with a Prayer  
     
DATE CHAPTER LESSON
Sunday, September 15, 2019 Intro and Chapter 1 God's Revelation
Sunday, September 22, 2019 Chapter 2 Creation
Sunday, September 29, 2019 NO PREP  
Sunday, October 06, 2019 Chapter  3  People Turn From God
Sunday, October 13, 2019 NO PREP  
Sunday, October 20, 2019 Chapter 4 God Promises To Help People
Sunday, October 27, 2019 Chapter 5 Abraham is Our Father In Faith
Sunday, November 04, 2019 Chapter 6+7 THe Liturgica Year/ ORdinary Time
Sunday, November 11, 2019 Chapter 8 An Enslsaved People
Sunday, November 18, 2019 Chapter 9 An Enslaved People
Sunday, November 24, 2019 Chapter 10 A Conquering PEople
Sunday, December 01, 2019 Mass Students meet their catechist in church
Sunday, December 08, 2019 Chapter 11/13 A Royal People/advent chapter
Sunday, December 15,  2019 Chapter 14 Christmas Chapter/ Nativity Service at 10:30am
Sunday, December 22, 2019 NO PREP Christmas Break
Sunday, December 29, 2019 NO PREP Christmas Break
Sunday, January 05, 2020 Chapter 15 A Divided People:  Isrreal the Northern Kingdom
Sunday, January 06, 2020 Chapter 16 A Divided People:Judah,the Southern Kingdom
Sunday, January 12, 2020 Chapter 17 The Exile and the Journey Home
Sunday, January 19, 2020 NO PREP  
Sunday, January 26, 2020 Chapter 18  A Strong People
Sunday, February 02, 2020 Chapter 19 God Fulfills His Promise
Sunday, February 09, 2020 Chapter 22 Jesus, Teacher and Healer
Sunday, February 16, 2020 NO PREP  
Sunday, February 23, 2020 MASS PREP Mass - students sit with class
Sunday, March 01, 2020 Chapter 20 Lent
Sunday, March 08 2020 Chapter 23 Jesus, Redeemer and Savior
Sunday, March 14, 2020 Chapter 24 The Church Begins
Sunday, March 22. 2020 Chapter 25 The Bible and the Church Today
Sunday, March 29, 2020 Chapter 21+ Chapter 27 The Triduum/ Easter
Sunday, April 05, 2020 Palm Sunday Mass Students will meet their catechists at the 10:00am Mass
Sunday, April 12, 2020 No PREP Happy Easter
Sunday, April  19, 2020 Chapter 26-Distribute Review Sheet The Church and the World Today
Sunday, April 26, 2020 End of the Year Test review  
Sunday, May 03, 2020 Final Test  
Sunday, May 10, 2020 HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY - NO PREP  
     
*Special Seasons and Lessons are at the back of the books    
PLEASE REFER TO GUIDELINES FOR CATECHESIS ONYOUR GRADE LEVEL FOR PRAYERS TO BE TAUGHT
Also, see What Catholics Should Know at the back of the book for additional work