Resurrection Religious Education PREP

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
SUNDAY GRADE 6 - CHRIST OUR LIFE CURRICULUM 2020/21
Please Begin Each Class with a Prayer  
     
DATE CHAPTER LESSON
Sunday, October 18, 2021 Intro and Chapter 1 The Bible Reveals God's Love
Sunday, October 25, 2021 Chapter 2 Scripture is God's Saving Word
Sunday, November 1, 2021 Chapter 3 Everything God Created is Good
Sunday, November 8, 2021 Chapter 4 God Offers Love and Mercy
Sunday, November 15, 2021 Chapter 5 Unit 1 Review
Sunday, November 22, 2021 Chapter 6 Abraham is Our Father in Faith
Sunday, November 29, 2021 NO PREP Thanksgiving
Sunday, December 6, 2021 Chapter 7 and Advent* Jacob Is Chosen by God
Sunday, December 13, 2021 Chapter 8 The Israelites Journey Into Egypt
Sunday, December 20, 2021 Chapter 9 & Christmas* Unit 2 Review
Sunday, December 27, 2021 MASS Prep Mass
Sunday, January 3, 2021 Chapter 10 God Rescues the Chosen People
Sunday, January 10, 2021 Chapter 11 God Gives Us the Law
Sunday, January 17, 2021 NO PREP-  Home Study Chapter 12 We Live the Commandments Today
Sunday, January 24, 2021 Chapter 13 Learning God's Way
Sunday, January 31, 2021 Chapter 14 God Forgives Us
Sunday, February 7, 2021 

Chapter 15 & Lent*

God's Chosen People
Sunday, February 14, 2021 NO PREP Winter Break-  Ash Wednesday 2/17
Sunday, February 21, 2021 NO PREP Winter Break
Sunday, February 28, 2021 Chapter 16 Unit 3 Review
Sunday, March 7, 2021 Chapter 17 The Period of Judges
Sunday, March 14, 2021 Chapter 18 Kings of Israel
Sunday, March 21, 2021 Chapter 19 & Holy Week/Easter* David and Solomon
Sunday, March 28, 2021 Mass and Home Study CHapter 20 Palm Sunday Mass & Unit 4 Review
Sunday, April 4, 2021 NO PREP Easter Sunday

Saturday, April 11, 2021   

Sunday, April 18, 2021

Chapter 21

Chapter 22

Elijah and Amos/Study Guide

Isaiah Proclaims the Messiah

Sunday, April 25, 2021 Chapter 23  
Sunday, May 2, 2021 Chapter 24  
Sunday, May 9, 2021 NO PREP Mother's Day
Sunday, May 16, 2021 Chapter 25 & Test Review Unit 5 Review
Sunday, May 23, 2021 FINAL TEST & Pentecost* Pgs. 245-246
Sunday, May 30, 2021 NO PREP Memorial Day Weekend
     
     
     
     
     
*Special Seasons and Lessons are at the back of the books    
PLEASE REFER TO GUIDELINES FOR CATECHESIS ON YOUR GRADE LEVEL FOR PRAYERS TO BE TAUGHT
Also, see What Catholics Should Know at the back of the book for additional work