Resurrection Religious Education PREP

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
TUESDAY GRADE 6 - CHRIST OUR LIFE CURRICULUM

2019/20

Please begin each lesson with a Prayer  
     
DATE CHAPTER LESSON
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 Intro and Chapter 1 God's Revelation
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Chapter 2 Creation
Tuesday, October 01, 2019 NO PREP  
Tuesday, October 08, 2019 Chapter 3 People turn From God
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Chapter 4  God Promises To Help People
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 Chapter 5 Abraham is Our Father in Faith
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 Chapter 6 +7 The Liturgical Year/ Ordinary Time
Tuesday, November 05, 2019 NO PREP  
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 Chapter 8 An Enslaved People
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 Chapter 9 A Free People
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 Chapter 10  A Conquering People
Tuesday, December 03, 2019 Chapter 11/13 A Royal People/Advent Chapter
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 Chapter 12 A Prosperous People
Tuesday, December 17,    2019 Chapter 14  Christmas Chapter:Nativity Service for Afternoon Classes @ 4.30pm
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 NO PREP  
Tuesday, December 31,2019 NO PREP  
Tuesday, January 07, 2020 Chapter 15 A Divided People: Isreal, the Northern Kingdom
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 Chapter 16 A Divided People: Judah, the Southern Kingdom
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 Chapter 17 The Exile and the Journey Home
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 Chapter 18 A Strong People
Tuesday, February 04, 2020 Chapter 19 God  Fulfills His Promise
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 Chapter 22 Jesus, Teacher and Healer
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 NO PREP  
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 Chapter 20 Lent
Tuesday, March 03, 2020 Chapter 23 Jesus, Redeemer and Savior
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 Chapter 24 The Church Begins
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 Chapter 25

The Bible and The Church Today

Tuesday, March 24, 2020 Chapter  21 The Triduum
Tuesday, March 31,2020 Chapter  27 Easter
Tuesday, April 07, 2020 NO PREP  
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 Chapter 26   The Church and the World Today
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 Complete Page 318 activities Distribute final exam review sheet
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 Review for the End of Year Test  
Tuesday, May 05, 2020 Final Test  
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 MASS  
     
   
PLEASE REFER TO GUIDELINES FOR CATECHESIS ON YOUR GRADE LEVEL FOR PRAYERS TO BE TAUGHT
Also, see What Catholics Should Know at the back of the book for additional work