Resurrection Religious Education PREP

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
SUNDAY GRADE 7   2019/20
CHRIST OUR LIFE CURRICULUM  
Please Begin Each Class with a Prayer  
     
DATE CHAPTER LESSON
Sunday, September 15 2019 Intro and Chapter 1 THE IMPACT OF JESUS
Sunday, September 22 2019 Chapter 2 FRIENDSHIP WITH JESUS
Sunday, September 29 2019 NO PREP  
Sunday, October 06 2019 Chapter 3 SCRIPTURE:A PORTRAIT OF JESUS
Sunday, October 13 2019 NO PREP COLUMBUS DAY WEEKEND
Sunday, October 20 2019 Chapters 4 & 5 THE WORLD JESUS LIVED IN/THE EARLY LIFE OF JESUS
Sunday, October 27 2019 Chapter 6 THE MISSION OF JESUS
Sunday, November 03 2019 Chapter 7 THE APOSTLES, MARY AND OTHERS
Sunday, November 10 2019 Chapter 8 BAPTISM AND CONFIRMATION
Sunday, November 17 2019 Chapter 9 UNIT 1 REVIEW
Sunday, November 24 2019 Chapter 10 & Advent Chapter* PARABLES: STORIES JESUS TOLD
Sunday, December 01 2019 MASS PREP MASS - students sit with class
Sunday, December 08 2019 Chapter 11 MIRACLES :SIGNS JESUS WORKED
Sunday, December 15 2019 Christmas Chapter*/NATIVITY NATIVITY SERVICE @ 10.30am
Sunday, December 22 2019 NO PREP  
Sunday, December 29 2019 NO PREP  
Sunday, January 05 2020 Chapter 12 PENANCE & ANOINTING OF THE SICK
Sunday, January 12 2020 Chapter 13 MESSAGE OF JESUS: CHOOSE LIFE
Sunday, January 19 2020 NO PREP MLK WEEKEND
Sunday, January 26 2020 Chapter 14 CHALLENGE OF THE BEATITUDES
Sunday, February 02 2020 Chapter 15 JESUS' KINGDOM OF JUSTICE AND TRUTH
Sunday, February 09 2020 Chapter 16 & 17 JESUS' KINGDOM OF LOVE/UNIT 2 REVIEW
Sunday, February 16 2020 NO PREP MID WINTER BREAK
Sunday, February 23 2020 MASS PREP Mass - students sit with class
Saturday, February 29 2020 Reconciliation: Grades 3-8 only Resurrection Chapel 10am - 11am
Sunday, March 01 2020 NO PREP  
Sunday, March 08 2020 Chapter 18 & Lenten Chapter* LIVING FAITH IN JESUS
Sunday, March 15 2020 Chapter 19 OPPOSITION TO JESUS
Sunday, March 22 2020 Chapter 20 THE EUCHARIST
Sunday, March 29 2020 Chapter 21 & Holy Week and Easter Chapters* JESUS' FINAL HOURS/STUDY GUIDE
Sunday, April 05 2020 PALM SUNDAY MASS Students sit with class. AT HOME STUDY over break: Chapter 21 - THE VICTORY OF JESUS
Sunday, April 12 2020 EASTER SUNDAY  
Sunday, April 19 2020 Chapters 23 & 24 ALIVE WITH THE SPIRIT/MATRIMONY AND HOLY ORDERS
Sunday, April 26 2020 Chapter 25 & Test Review UNIT 3 REVIEW /REVIEW FOR TEST
Sunday, May 03 2020 Final Test Last day of PREP
Sunday, May 10 2020 HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY - NO PREP
     
*Special Seasons and Lessons are at the back of the books  
PLEASE REFER TO GUIDELINES FOR CATECHESIS ON YOUR GRADE LEVEL FOR PRAYERS TO BE TAUGHT
Also, see What Catholics Should Know at the back of the book for additional work