Resurrection Religious Education PREP

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
TUESDAY GRADE 7 - CHRIST OUR LIFE CURRICULUM 2019/20
Please begin each lesson with a Prayer  
     
DATE CHAPTER LESSON
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 Intro and Chapter 1 The Impact of Jesus
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Chapter 2 Friendship with Jesus
Tuesday, October 01, 2019 NO PREP  
Tuesday, October 08, 2019 Chapter 3 Scripture: A Portrait of Jesus
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Chapter 4 The World Jesus Lived In
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 Chapter 5 The Early Life of Jesus
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 Chapter 6 The Mission of Jesus
Tuesday, November 05, 2019 NO PREP  
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 Chapter 7 The Apostles, Mary and Others
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 Chapter 8 Baptism and Confirmation
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 Chapter 9  Unit Review
Tuesday, December 03, 2019 Chapter 10&Advent Chapter Parables: Stories Jesus Told
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 Chapter 11 Miracles: Signs Jesus Worked
Tuesday, December 18, 2019 Christmas Chapter* & Christmas Event TBC
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 NO PREP  
Tuesday, January 31,  2020 NO PREP  
Tuesday, January 07, 2020 Chapter 12 Penance and Anointing of the Sick
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 Chapter 13 The Message of Jesus:  Choose Life
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 Chapter 14 The Challenge of the Beatitudes
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 Chapter 15 Jesus' Kingdom of Justice and Truth
Tuesday, February 04, 2020 Chapter 16 Jesus' Kingdom of Love
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 Chapter 17 Unit 2 Review
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 NO PREP  
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 Chapter 18 & Lenten Chapter Living Faith In Jesus
Tuesday, March 03, 2020 Chapter 19 &Lenten Chapter Opposition to Jesus
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 Chapter 20 The Eucharist
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 Chapter 21 Jesus' Final Hours
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 Chapter 22 The Victory of Jesus
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 Chapter 23 STUDY GUIDE 7 &Alive with the Spirit
Tuesday, April 07, 2020 No PREP Happy Easter
Tuesday, April 14, 2020    
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 Chapter 24 Matrimony and Holy Orders
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 Unit 3 Review  Final Test REview
Tuesday, May 05, 2019 Final Test  
Tuesday, May 12, 2019 Reconciliation Service  
     
*Special Seasons and Lessons are at the back of the books  
PLEASE REFER TO GUIDELINES FOR CATECHESIS ON YOUR GRADE LEVEL FOR PRAYERS TO BE TAUGHT
Also, see What Catholics Should Know at the back of the book for additional work