Resurrection Parish Religious Education Program PREP

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
TUESDAY GRADE 8 - One Faith  2021/22
Please begin each lesson with a Prayer  
     
DATE CHAPTER LESSON
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 Confirmation meeting with parents & students in the church at 7:30pm.   Attend Meeting in the main church
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 Chapter 1 Our Catholic Roots
Tuesday, October 05, 2021 Chapter 2 God the Creator
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 Chapter 3 The Fall and the Promise
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 Chapter 4 The Promise Fulfilled
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 Chapter 5  Jesus, the Savior & Unit 1 Assessment
Tuesday, November 02, 2021 NO PREP  ALL SOUL'S DAY
Tuesday, November 09, 2021 Decision Point 1 Video -Life is Choices  
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 Chapter 6 Jesus Sends the Holy Spirit- Pentecost
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 Chapter 7 The Catholic Church
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 Chapter 8 The Seven Sacraments.  First Day of Advent, Sunday, November 28th
Tuesday, December 07, 2021 Chapter 9 Becoming Catholic & Unit 2 Assessment, Semester 1 Assessment
Tuesday, December 14, 2021 Decision Point 3 Video - The Jesus Question   
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 Nativity & pages 112-117 The Church's Liturgical Year, Celebrating the Seven Sacraments, Vocation
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 NO PREP  CHRISTMAS BREAK
Tuesday, January 04, 2022 Decision Point Session 5 - The Bible  
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 Chapter 10 The Eucharist
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 Chapter 11 The Mass
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 Decision Point 7 Video   
Tuesday, February 01, 2022 Chapter 12 The Sacrament of Penance & Reconciliation, Unit 3 Assessment
Tuesday, February 08, 2022 Chapter 13 Living God's Law
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 Chapter 14 Jesus' Way of Loving
Tuesday, February 22, 2022 NO PREP WINTER BREAK
Tuesday, March 01, 2022 Decision Point 8 Video - The Holy Spirit Note:  Ash Wednesday is tomorrow March 2nd.
Tuesday, March 08, 2022 PREP RECONCILIATION & REVIEW LENT
Tuesday, March 15, 2022 Chapter 15 In the Service of Others
Tuesday, March 22, 2022 Chapter 16 Life Everlasting, Unit 4 Assessment, Semester 2 Assessment
Tuesday, March 29, 2022 Decision Point 10 Video   
Tuesday, April 05, 2022 Decision Point 4 Video Prayer
Tuesday, April 12, 2022 NO PREP  Holy Week/EASTER/SPRING BREAK
Tuesday, April 19, 2022 Assignment TBD  
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 Holy Hour- Guest Speaker  
Tuesday, May 03, 2022 Study & Review for Test  
Tuesday, May 10, 2022 Study & Review for Test  
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 Reconciliation  In Main Church.  LAST DAY OF CLASS
     
IMPORTANT DATES TO NOTE:    
Sunday, September 26, 2021 Investiture Mass 10am Resurrection Church
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 Confirmation Name & Saint Report Due  Hand in during class 
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 Candidate's Letter to Monsignor Dwyer due Hand in during class 
Monday, February 07, 2022 Sponsor's Letter to Monsignor Dwyer Due Email to: confirmation@resurrectionrectory.com 
Tuesday, May 03, 2022 Christian Community Service Hours Due (20 hours) Follow the instructions given at the meeting, we have a new online system in place
Tuesday, May 23, 2022 CONFIRMATION TEST - 7pm Resurrection Main Church @ 7pm
     
Sunday, June 5, 2022 CONFIRMATION DAY GROUP A: 12.30pm, GROUP B: 3.15pm
Sunday, June 12, 2022 Certificate Mass 10am Resurrection Church